When a corporate user decides to cancel their current subscription an email will immediately be sent to their Friends & Family in which they are informed that their subscriptions will not be renewed.
These Friends & Family users will be able to continue using their pass until the next renewal date (including that same day), but from that moment they will no longer be AJ by Gympass users.
Attention! It’s a service that is only available according to the agreement signed with each company. Check with your HR manager or complete the form to make sure your company has the Friends & Family service.